· 

Healing Strategies After Narcissistic Abuse

By Dan McGrath

How I Engaged in Recovery from Narcissistic Abuse

For the first couple months after I left my abusive relationship, all I could really do was survive. I was having a moral and spiritual crisis and I was viewing the world with new cynical and suspicious eyes. I retreated. It wasn’t until I began to look at  my condition more scientifically that I realized it wasn’t only a “time heals all wounds” situation. I could take steps to help the healing process along.

I tried a lot of things, even things I was skeptical of. I wanted desperately to feel normal again. Some things worked better than I imagined they would and some things were about as effective as putting magic crystals on my head. I was fairly unimpressed by aroma therapy, for example.

 

Read the rest at the Adventures of Dan and Tina.